3 Day Quote Challenge- Day 3 ( FINALLY)

Once again, I’d like to thank Krista Kemp for nominating me for such a fun challenge and giving me the chance to nominate some really fun people to join in the madness! If you haven’t had a chance to set your peepers on Krista’s blog, you should. Really, it is a feel good blog like no other.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Publish 3 quotes on 3 consecutive days on your blog.  The quote can be one of your own, from a book, movie, or from anyone who inspires you.
  • Nominate 3 more bloggers to carry on this endeavor.

My quote for day three:

“Forget them Wendy. Forget them all. Come with me where you’ll never, never, have to worry about grown up things again.”

~Peter Pan

                       peter and wendy

ANNNND Because I like to cheat and bend rules….

Your eyes set fire to my soul,Your hands set fire to my skin,your words set fire to my mind,every part of me is burning and blushing for you.

~n.r. hart

These two pieces move my heart so much when I read them. I could read them over and over, and never tire of them. I love passionate words. Words that are swept up in the moment. Those are my kind of words. Full and lusty words. I do not mean it necessarily in a sexual sense, but a vigorous, and energetic attack on life sort of view point that such words engender when  you hear them.

My Nominees for Day Three:

Ben W Dalton @ benwdalton.wordpress.com

Razerbackwriteraus @ Razerbackwriteraus

Sarah @ sarahlifetoday

It’s been fun. It’s been real. Now I’m on to something else, and I hope everyone I tagged in this challenge has as much fun as I’ve had.

5 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge- Day 3 ( FINALLY)

  1. Krista Kemp November 4, 2015 / 3:03 am

    How ironic…I suffer from Peter Pan Syndrome! Loved the quotes! So glad you had a good time!

    Liked by 1 person

    • wendyblack1 November 4, 2015 / 3:41 am

      I did, I did. My friend Erin did too. It really seemed to give us all a boost. Annd, I cheated. Peter Pan has always been a big deal for me. Always. I love hearing when someone else has read it and loves it as much as I do.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Krista Kemp November 4, 2015 / 10:45 am

        I’m so glad! I love Peter Pan too!

        Like

  2. Erin S. Burns November 4, 2015 / 3:58 am

    Wendy is right, I had fun with it. Way more than I expected. And it gave me opportunities to take chances and contact people I admire and respect, who in turn actually communicated with me, which is a special little thrill. Plus I found some great new bloggers to follow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

