My husband being on a business trip turns my brain into useless mush

My husband has been on a business trip since Monday, and the adult in me would like to point out that I’ve been responsible. The other 90% of me needs that 10% to sit down and remember how often we listened to that Meghan Trainor song while eating candy.

that girl

I’ve cleaned, I’ve read a ton of Jane Austen, stared at old photos of my husband, and even written a little bit of husband fanfiction.

be interested in my fic

It’s gotten pitiful, but he threw me a bone. Of course, I made it weird. I always make it weird.

I'll be home

I’m starting to wonder why he likes coming home at all. I basically stalk, harass, and otherwise act like a fan. I don’t think it’s normal wife behavior to wish you could draw better so you could draw illustrations of your husband dressed up as different Jane Austen heroes, but there it is.  That’s how I love. In the creepiest, grossest way possible. Apparently he likes it.

northanger funny

He’s probably just REALLY gratefully I’m not a talented artist of any kind because if I was, there would be many portraits of him in full regency swagger, complete with cravat and smolder.

2 thoughts on “My husband being on a business trip turns my brain into useless mush

  1. Erin S. Burns October 23, 2015 / 2:16 am

    Wendy, in this day and age, with the rise of self publishing, there’s absolutely no reason you can’t commission such things. Some marriages have Glamour shots and boudoir photos. I see absolutely no reason you can’t have Doug in Regency regalia.

    Like

    • wendyblack1 October 23, 2015 / 2:40 am

      LOL! I swear he would kill me dead. Murder me. I would turn to dust. He may do it for me because he loves me, but I would want to display them and I have a grotesque need for everyone to understand how unbelievably amazing he is soooo, I would of course show them to everyone.

      Which would be apart of the rules for him taking said photos resulting in me losing them. But…I need this to happen. In so many ways. For so many different reasons.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

