3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 2 (here goes nothing)

Yesterday went a little easier than I expected, and I feel like I’ve got the hang of this now. Same as yesterday, I’d like to thank Krista Kemp again for nominating me for this challenge so I could play this fun game. It’s been more fun than I thought.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Publish 3 quotes on 3 consecutive days on your blog.  The quote can be one of your own, from a book, movie, or from anyone who inspires you.
  • Nominate 3 more bloggers to carry on this endeavor.

          Quote For Day 2:

            “You pierce my soul. I am half agony, half hope”

~Captain Wentworth in Persuasion by Jane Austen

My nominees for Day 2 are:

Sarah at Problems with Infinity

Evan at Beyond the Edge of Reality!

Cled at Henry and Lee

Has anyone else picked up on a theme in my quotes? I have romance on the brain I think. *sigh* Jane Austen has thoroughly rotted my brain.

emily dickensonWhere is my fainting couch? Someone bring me my smelling salts and my softest floor cushions. I’m feeling all swoony.

liz lemon faint

2 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 2 (here goes nothing)

    • wendyblack1 October 23, 2015 / 2:09 am

      I’ve enjoyed it way more than I thought I would! I was worried I would struggle with coming up with quotes.

      Like

Leave a Reply

