3 Day Quote Challenge –Day One (So much pressure)

I have been nominated by the very lovely Krista Kemp to try my hand at a 3 Day quote challenge. Her blog, From Food Stamps to A Future is crammed full of inspirational and uplifting goodness that hits you in all the right places when you’ve had a crummy day. Seriously, it puts a smile on your face. Thank you, Krista for nominating me. You are truly a sweet person.

I have never attempted this before, so I’m not sure if I’ll crash and burn, or prove myself to be a sneaky wit like I’ve always imagined….probably the former.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Publish 3 quotes on 3 consecutive days on your blog.  The quote can be one of your own, from a book, movie, or from anyone who inspires you.
  • Nominate 3 more bloggers to carry on this endeavor.

My quote for day one:

“The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid”.

  ~Henry Tilney in Northanger by Jane Austen

                                                                                                                                                                                                     books bitches

My Nominees for Day One:

Erin Burns at Burns Through Her Bookshelf

Granny Smith over at Granny Smith: Unleashed

Cassity at My walk with Christ and everything in between

I swear, you guys have to check out these blogs! You’ll love them. You won’t regret it.

9 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge –Day One (So much pressure)

  1. Krista Kemp October 21, 2015 / 1:58 am

    Fabulous day one!!! I love the quote that you chose to use! See, I knew you had this girl! Headed to check out your nominees. Have a super night and I’ll see you again tomorrow! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Erin S. Burns October 21, 2015 / 3:21 am

      And do I have to start tomorrow, or can I start Friday?

      I need rules damnit!

      Like

      • Krista Kemp October 21, 2015 / 9:44 am

        1 different quote for 3 days in a row, 3 nominees per day, and you can start whenever you choose.

        Liked by 1 person

      • wendyblack1 October 22, 2015 / 11:24 pm

        I would have replied, but Krista got to you first. (hangs head)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Erin S. Burns October 23, 2015 / 1:11 am

        My first post goes out tomorrow. It is very possible we’re all doomed.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

