I think Domino’s is trying to date me.

Opening my email, all I can see are coupons from Domino’s. Just temptation as far as the eye can see.

witch pizza

Gah, not again Domino’s. For the past few months Domino’s has been pitching some mad woo at me through my email. Now, I’m not going to lie. This is the best form of flirting, if someone was going to flirt with me, but Domino’s, I’m a happily married woman!

I can’t just ditch that for a hot and fresh fling with you, Domino’s. I mean, it’s not like I’ve already written a carefully worded dear John letter to my husband or anything….

Dear Douglas,

We both knew this was coming. Well, maybe not you, but all those pizza coupons for great deals couldn’t have gone unnoticed. Didn’t you question where I was getting them? Your lady was getting courted by a dangerous lover with promises of pizza.  I know you’ll never understand my reasons for leaving you for Domino’s since you don’t like pizza.

Are you even a person?

Who doesn’t like pizza? Maybe we’re just too different. Domino’s gets me. Don’t look for me. Pizza has me now.

Your Runaway Wife Who is probably neck deep in pizza,

Wendy

                                                                                                                                                            loveatingpizza

8 thoughts on “I think Domino’s is trying to date me.

  1. Erin S. Burns October 7, 2015 / 1:15 am

    Ahh, the joy of that cheesy, tomato-ey mistress aren’t to be taken lightly. Though my one true love is Pizza Hut.

    Liked by 1 person

    • wendyblack1 October 7, 2015 / 1:19 am

      I will admit that I do like getting cheese stuffed crust, but Domino’s won me over with their garlicky crust and pan crust. But stuffed crust is the one thing Domino’s doesn’t do that I wish they had.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Erin S. Burns October 7, 2015 / 2:39 am

        It’s Pizza Hut’s sauce that has an infernal hold on me. I order a bunch of extras and it’s so important to me that them forgetting to deliver the sauce cups prompted a 3 year break up. But I could never stay mad at my love.

        Liked by 1 person

      • wendyblack1 October 7, 2015 / 3:29 am

        I’m not gonna lie. I don’t like sauce. I order pizza with the lightest sauce possible. If they could just chant over the pizza while holding a pot of sauce that would be fine with me.

        Like

  2. Erin S. Burns October 7, 2015 / 1:24 pm

    What heresy is this???? That is ok, more sauce for me.

    Like

    • wendyblack1 October 7, 2015 / 3:08 pm

      Yes, all the sauce for you. None for me. Just a whisper. As a matter of fact, just walk past my pizza with the sauce.

      Like

      • Erin S. Burns October 7, 2015 / 3:24 pm

        Have you tried doing Alfredo Sauce instead of marinara?

        I am just struggling to cope with the idea of your dry pizza. It hurts my heart don’t you know?

        Liked by 1 person

      • wendyblack1 October 7, 2015 / 4:16 pm

        Eww, no. That sounds awful. I like olive oil on my pizza. I also like dry sandwiches and hamburgers.

        Like

Leave a Reply

