Thank you, Pinterest moms of stylish children. You’ve ruined my life.

2734291c9274fa907dcdffb2acff2b7e
found on pinterest that led to an Etsy account, but I tracked it alllll the way to an instagram for Ryan Secret.

You see this shit? DO YOU SEE IT?! Cute, huh? Now, I saw the stylish shoes he was wearing and I pinned that shit. Yes, I was slumming it on Pinterest one evening while wearing my sweatpants with the hole in the crotch (for ventilation purposes) and food stains, and saw these shoes. These shoes were perfect! They would go with friggin’ EVERYTHING! I pinned them.

Fast forward a few weeks when it was time to actually go school clothes shopping, and it was time to try to find these shoes. Pinterest had not prepared me for reality.

why

At all.

I shopped a few weeks early and enjoyed having the stores almost to myself, and finding things in my children’s sizes, but I couldn’t find those damn shoes. I thought, oh it’s no big deal. I’ve still got a few places I can go. I’ll go later and just pick them up when I find them. AH HAHAHHAHAHAHA! I would like to go back in time and punch myself in the face. Several times. Today I went to a ton of places, after going to a billion stores yesterday in search of said shoes. I finally settled on a pair that were nowhere near the same, but were good enough after leaving the store and promising to come back if we could find nothing better. Guess what? We came back.

The store clerk definitely needs a shout out here. He was an angel. After I came back he had to tell me and my bedraggled children that they did NOT have the shoe that we were settling on in my son’s size, and that he would have to order it. Now, I could have been a monster, and thrown a fit. I saw this as a chance to get exactly what we wanted and have it show up at our house, and thanked him like the prince he was. I’m sure he had to deal with a ton of moms and dads with kids and their stinky feet for weeks, and mine were no different. I would have kissed him if it wouldn’t have caused me to catch a case.

Today wasn’t all bad. We saw a fat Jeff Bridges look-a-like, and my daughter saw a dude with a rat tail and when walked by her, she whispered “nope, not today rat tail. Not today”. Nothing further. No explanation. Just that. I don’t know if she thought the rat tail hair cut was contagious, or what, but it was seriously appreciated in the midst of our ridiculous shoe crusade.

I don’t know where all those Pinterest moms of stylish kids are getting all of these clothes, but I kind of feel like they’re cheating if they are going to post pictures without giving a detailed list of the whole damn outfit and where they got it instead of just,

“Oh, hey here is my cute kid. Be jealous of how Uh-mazeeeing I am at dressing my toddler”.

I’m not saying these women dress their toddlers better than me. It just should be obvious at this point since it’s this hard for to just find a pair of shoes. I’m not going to beat myself up over a toddler that is more put together than me. They shit in their pants.

**Also, this is only for fun. I love all of the work that those moms put into dressing their kids, and seeing their pictures. Don’t send me hate mail about how awful I am. I will just think you’re insane and can’t take a joke.

5 thoughts on “Thank you, Pinterest moms of stylish children. You’ve ruined my life.

  1. Erin S. Burns August 18, 2015 / 11:53 pm

    If you really want to get fancy, you can crop the shoes, and try Google image search. But I have to warn you, those shoes are probably vintage shoes snuggled out of Uzbekistan or some shit. It’ll probably just make you sad.

    Liked by 2 people

    • wendyblack1 August 19, 2015 / 12:52 am

      That’d be about right. Damn those Uzbekistani and their gorgeous shoes!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Erin S. Burns August 19, 2015 / 12:52 am

    You’re probably right, wouldn’t surprise me a bit if adults are now ‘shopping their kids. Damn it people need to stop that ish. What if they’re kidnapped? No one will ever know what that kid looks like.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

